ASA News & Information

ASA joins AAVOR in NHTSA Vehicle Data Access Comments

The Automotive Service Association (ASA), in partnership with members of the American Alliance for Vehicle Owner’s Rights (AAVOR), submitted comments to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) in response to their document “Cybersecurity Best Practices for the Safety of Modern Vehicles."

ASA releases position statement on scanning compensation for collision repairers

On behalf of the combined efforts from Industry Associations, collision repair professionals, scan tool providers and various subject matter experts, the Automotive Service Associated (ASA), the Society of Collision Repair Specialists (SCRS) and the Alliance of Automotive Service Providers (AASP) acknowledges the act of scanning* a vehicle using a qualified scan tool** as a necessary and not-included operation that is legitimately expressed on a repair order with either a fixed cost, in labor hours and/or set dollar amount.

MSO Symposium going virtual

NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TEXAS – Aug. 6, 2020 - The Automotive Service Association (ASA) is pleased to announce that the 9th Annual MSO Symposium will still take place the week of Nov. 9, 2020. “We’re just going to do it…

Search for next AMi president intensifies

NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, Texas - July 30, 2020 - Applications are continuing to be accepted for the president of the Automotive Management Institute. The position became open when Jeff Peevy, AMAM, resigned his position as AMi president -- effective July…

Registration opens for Automotive Training Expo (ATE)

LAKEWOOD, Wash. - Registration for the nation’s first four-day virtual automotive training venue opens July 1. With the support of North America’s top automotive vendors, training organizations, and instructors, the Automotive Training Expo (ATE) will offer owners, managers, service advisors,…

Reminder: Register now for Wednesday's ASA VIP Forum (COVID-19)

NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TEXAS April 28, 2020 – Understanding the challenges the auto repair industry is facing with COVID-19, ASA is holding a free one-hour, online Virtual Industry Professional Forum at Noon (Eastern)/11 a.m. (Central)/10 a.m. (Mountain)/9 a.m. (Pacific) on Wednesday, May 6. REGISTER NOW! According…

Webinar Wednesday 0820
free tools resources

News Provided By Business Wire