AutoInc. Magazine
Current Issue
Ad Index
AutoInc. Archive
How to Contribute
Reprint Permission
Subscription Info
Letters to the Editor
Top 10 Web Sites
Software Guide
NACE Online Daily News
How's Your Business?
Ad Opporunities
Media Planner
AutoInc. Mission
Meet Our Staff
  Extra, Extra

New ASA Board of Directors Installed During Annual Business Meeting in Texas

Posted 05/1/2013

ASA Board

ASA’s new board of directors includes from left to right: Roy Schnepper, AAM, secretary/treasurer; Gary Keyes, AAM, general director; Donny Seyfer, AAM, chairman-elect; Dan Stander, AAM, Collision Division director; Darrell Amberson, AAM, chairman; Bob Wills, AAM, general director; and Ron Nagy, AAM, past chairman. Not pictured: Bill Moss, AAM, Mechanical Division director.

The Automotive Service Association announces its new board of directors, which was sworn in during the association’s annual business meeting April 19-20 in Hurst, Texas.

Darrell Amberson, AAM, LaMettry’s Collision, Minneapolis, will serve a two-year term as chairman of ASA’s board of directors. Amberson assumed the chairman’s post at the conclusion of the meeting.

Ron Nagy, AAM, Nagy’s Collision Centers, Orville, Ohio, will serve as immediate past chairman, and Donny Seyfer, AAM, Seyfer Automotive Inc., Wheat Ridge, Colo., was elected to serve a two-year term as chairman-elect.

Roy Schnepper, AAM, Butler’s Collision Inc., Roseville, Mich., was re-elected to serve a second one-year term as secretary/treasurer. All other elected officers serve two-year terms.

Gary Keyes, AAM, E&M Motors Inc., Stuart, Fla., was re-elected as general director. Bob Wills, AAM, Wills Auto Service, Battle Creek, Mich., also remains as general director.

The final two board positions are held by ASA’s Collision Division and Mechanical Division directors: Dan Stander, AAM, Fix Auto Highlands Ranch, Littleton, Colo. (Collision Division); and Bill Moss, AAM, EuroService Automotive Inc., Warrenton, Va. (Mechanical Division).

Dan Risley, ASA interim executive director, also serves on the ASA board of directors in an ex-officio capacity (see related story on page 21).

ASA Meeting

ASA’s Annual Meeting took place April 19-20 in Hurst, Texas. During the open meeting of ASA’s board of directors, attendees discussed affiliate relations, Automotive Service and Repair Week and changes at the ASA national office.

ASA also wishes to thank the following dedicated board members whose terms concluded at the close of the annual business meeting: Jerry Burns, AAM (former immediate-past chairman), Automotive Impressions Inc., Rio Rancho, N.M.; and former affiliate directors Joel Baxter, AAM, B&B Auto and Truck Repair, Bremerton, Wash., and Mark Gurnsey, AAM, Accountable Auto Care Inc., Broomfield, Colo.

The Automotive Service Assoociation is the largest not-for-profit trade association of its kind dedicated to and governed by independent automotive service and repair professionals. ASA serves an international membership base that includes numerous affiliate, state and chapter groups from both the mechanical and collision repair segments of the automotive service industry.

ASA advances professionalism and excellence in the automotive repair industry through education, representation and member services. For additional information about ASA, including past news releases, go to, or visit ASA’s legislative website at




Copyright 1996-2012. Automotive Service Association. All rights reserved.
Anti-spam form protection provided by